For the convenience of the passengers, it has been decided by the Railway Administration to restore the service of train number 22830 /22829 Shalimar-Bhuj-Shalimar weekly train. The service of Train No. 22830 Shalimar-Bhuj Weekly Express is being restored from 6th August and the service of Train No. 22829 Bhuj-Shalimar Weekly Express is being restored from its originating station from 9th August. The detailed information about the stoppage of this train at the stations of West Central Railway is as follows.

Train No. 22830 Shalimar - Bhuj weekly train will leave Shalimar station at 20.20 hrs every Saturday, next day Bilaspur at 07.05 hrs, Katni Mudwara at 13.20 hrs, Damoh at 14.58 hrs, Sagar at 15.55 hrs, Bina at 17.40 hrs, Vidisha at 18.41 hrs, Sant Hirdaram Nagar at 20.05. and will reach Bhuj station at 14.45 on the third day.

Similarly, in return direction, Train No. 22829 Bhuj – Shalimar weekly train will leave Bhuj station at 15.05 hrs on every Tuesday, Sant Hirdaram Nagar at 08.30 hrs, Vidisha at 09.23 hrs, Bina at 11.00 hrs, Sagar at 12.10 hrs, Damoh at 13.18 hrs, Katni-Mudwara the next day. It will reach Shalimar at 15.20 hrs, Bilaspur at 21.35 hrs and on the third day at 09.30 hrs.

Train halts – This train will run in both the directions at Santragachi, Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Chakradharpur, Rourkela, Jharsuguda, Raigarh, Champa, Bilaspur, Anuppur, Shahdol, Katni, Mudwara, Damoh, Sagar, Bina, Vidisha, Sant Hirdaram Nagar, Sujalpur, Ujjain, It will stop at Nagda, Ratlam, Chhayapuri, Anand, Ahmedabad, Dhrangadhara, Samakhiali, Bhachau, Gandhidham and Adipur stations.

Coach Composition- This train will have total 18 coaches including 02 AC Second Class, 02 AC Third Class, 10 Sleeper Class, 02 General Class, 02 SLR.

Source Link :

  Queries and Comments


Report this Post
comments powered by Disqus


Jabalpur Railway has started five special trains for relief to people from 20th June

There is an uproar in many states against the Agneepath scheme. Hundreds of passengers are stranded in this movement. In such a situation, now the railway administration has decided to run five special trains from 20th June for the convenience of the… Jabalpur

Sleeper class coach temporarily fitted in Amarkantak Express and Narmada Express from 18th June

In view of the increasing number of passengers in the trains, the Railways is trying to install additional coaches.  In order to clear the additional passenger traffic and waiting list, the Railway Administration has decided to temporarily add one… Jabalpur

Follow us